Don’t Stand So Close to Me

A brilliant post on The Flu by one of my favorite bloggers.

Listful Thinking

On Tuesday morning, I started to think that I might be coming down with something. By 2:30pm, I had to leave work because it felt like every bone in my body was made out of those weird Twizzlers with the gooey insides.

Every bone. Even the little ones in my ears. Every bone. Even the little ones in my ears.

I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me. I ruled out Ebola (because I haven’t been to West Africa recently, nor cared for anyone who has it) and the common cold (because colds don’t make you feel like a semi-truck drove into your fourth-floor office, ran you over, backed up, and ran you over again), and that pretty much left me with seasonal flu.

Some Misconceptions I Had About the Flu, Cleared Up

  • But wait, I thought. It can’t be the flu, because I had the flu shot back in the fall! “Ha ha ha,” said the CDC…

View original post 863 more words

Your thoughts?

